General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2013- Part 2

There were only two events on Friday morning, Lisa LoCicero’s and Sebastian Roche’s. I had done Lisa’s the previous year, and really had no intention of doing Sebastian either, but a few weeks prior, I gave in and bought a ticket as I had never seen him before. His event was coordinated by event extraordinaire Debby O’Connor, so I knew it would be worth it.

Sebastian’s event was small compared to others, but there was still an easy 50 people there, and I was at one of the last tables, but Sebastian moved fast. He was very charming and funny.

Sebastian Roche (Jerry Jacks) ~ This was the first time I met Sebastian and man, he never shuts down. I don't know if he had somewhere to be or what, but from the minute he walked in, he was moving around and interacting with all of the fans.

Sebastian Roche (Jerry Jacks) ~ This was the first time I met Sebastian and man, he never shuts down. I don’t know if he had somewhere to be or what, but from the minute he walked in, he was moving around and interacting with all of the fans.

When lunchtime rolled around, there was only one event- The Ladies Lunch hosted by the recently let-go Lindsey Morgan and newbie Kelly Thiebaud. Not many people signed up for this event, but as it occurred and word got out at how great it was, more and more were buying tickets at the door. Debby O’Connor never disappoints and the Ladies Lunch was no exception. Expected to be just Lindsey and Kelly, surprise guests included Tamara Braun (Carly), Teresa Castillo (Sabrina), Bryan Craig (Morgan), Kathleen Gati (Obrecht), Lilly Melgar (Lily), Samantha Logan (Taylor), and Cynthia Preston (Faith), bringing the number of actors present to nine! All of them made their rounds table to table and posed for photos and signed autographs. I wish I had known Teresa, Kathleen, Lilly, and Samantha would have been here so I could have skipped them at the Kickoff, but oh well, it is what it is. I was able to get much better photos with them at this one. It was truly one of the best individual events that I have ever attended. Kudos to Debby and her team for pulling off the first of many surprises to come at FCW.

Lindsey Morgan (Kristina Corinthos Davis) ~ I have to say, Lindsey's firing is a huge blow. She's one of the most beautiful ladies at GH, and she was really starting to get some juicy material.

Lindsey Morgan (Kristina Corinthos Davis) ~ I have to say, Lindsey’s firing is a huge blow. She’s one of the most beautiful ladies at GH, and she was really starting to get some juicy material.

Bryan Craig (Morgan Corinthos) ~ Surprise, a newbie!!! Bryan was quiet, and in a hurry to get to his own event. He didn't have any photos with him, but I swung by his table the next day the Main Event and had him sign one of his freebies for me.

Bryan Craig (Morgan Corinthos) ~ Surprise, a newbie!!! Bryan was quiet, and in a hurry to get to his own event. He didn’t have any photos with him, but I swung by his table the next day the Main Event and had him sign one of his freebies for me.

Kelly Thiebaud (Dr. Britt Westbourne) ~ This is one of the newbies that I was truly looking forward to seeing. I've enjoyed Kelly since her first episode when fans were hoping she was just a one-off. Luckily, my hopes came true, and she became a contract player.

Kelly Thiebaud (Dr. Britt Westbourne) ~ This is one of the newbies that I was truly looking forward to seeing. I’ve enjoyed Kelly since her first episode when fans were hoping she was just a one-off. Luckily, my hopes came true, and she became a contract player.

Kathleen Gati (Dr. Liesl Obrecht) ~ This sweet lady made yet another appearance at FCW. She was literally all over the place that weekend and greeted me by name each time!!!

Kathleen Gati (Dr. Liesl Obrecht) ~ This sweet lady made yet another appearance at FCW. She was literally all over the place that weekend and greeted me by name each time!!!

Samantha Logan (Taylor DuBois) ~ Samantha was quiet again this day, heck she was quiet all weekend, but very sweet. I think her mother was mad at me because I didn't give her one of my Sharpies at the Kickoff.

Samantha Logan (Taylor DuBois) ~ Samantha was quiet again this day, heck she was quiet all weekend, but very sweet. I think her mother was mad at me because I didn’t give her one of my Sharpies at the Kickoff.

Cynthia Preston (Faith Rosco) ~ It's Faith! One of the past cast members I was really hoping would attend. Luckily, I was able to see her at this and skip her line at Sunday's Past Cast event.

Cynthia Preston (Faith Rosco) ~ It’s Faith! One of the past cast members I was really hoping would attend. Luckily, I was able to see her at this and skip her line at Sunday’s Past Cast event.

Lilly Melgar (Lily Rivera Corinthos) ~ I'm glad Lilly came back for this event, because I picked up an 8x10 for her to sign as opposed to just the 50th book.

Lilly Melgar (Lily Rivera Corinthos) ~ I’m glad Lilly came back for this event, because I picked up an 8×10 for her to sign as opposed to just the 50th book.

Tamara Braun (Carly Corinthos) ~ This photo is monumental. Tamara was the first crush I had when I started watching GH and here she was. I don't remember what I said to her, it was like I had marbles in my mouth.

Tamara Braun (Carly Corinthos) ~ This photo is monumental. Tamara was the first crush I had when I started watching GH and here she was. I don’t remember what I said to her, it was like I had marbles in my mouth.

Teresa Castillo (Sabrina Santiago) ~ Teresa was running late for an appointment, but still made sure everyone was taken care of before she left. A very good way for a newbie to make a first impression.

Teresa Castillo (Sabrina Santiago) ~ Teresa was running late for an appointment, but still made sure everyone was taken care of before she left. A very good way for a newbie to make a first impression.

Friday afternoon was the host to a few events, all of which I skipped. Bryan Craig, Jimmy Deshler, and Tequan Richmond’s; Laura Wright’s; and Chad Duell & Kristen Alderson’s. I was very excited for Friday night’s event, the sold out Evening with Finola Hughes.

An Evening with Finola Hughes marked Finola’s return to GH Weekend after a long absence. One of the few events to sell out, the proceeds of her event, hosted by the lovely ladies from The Findom, went to charity. Her special guest for the evening was her leading man, Ian Buchanan. Both Finola & Ian gave away 8×10 photos to the event attendees which went over very well with the fans as many of the stars charge $10 for photos. The organizers also arranged for anyone going to Kelly Monaco’s event to be first up for the meet and greet, which benefited me as I was at Table #1 for Kelly’s and really needed to get there as soon as I could.

Finola Hughes (Anna Devane) ~ Naturally, Finola was one of many stars I had yet to meet, and I'll admit, I was a little intimidated by her. But needless to say, she was just as lovely as could be.

Finola Hughes (Anna Devane) ~ Naturally, Finola was one of many stars I had yet to meet, and I’ll admit, I was a little intimidated by her. But needless to say, she was just as lovely as could be.

Ian Buchanan (Duke Lavery) ~ Ian and I are social media buddies, but he was very quiet during the meet and greet. I think he's been out of the fan event scene for so long, it took a little adjusting for him.

Ian Buchanan (Duke Lavery) ~ Ian and I are social media buddies, but he was very quiet during the meet and greet. I think he’s been out of the fan event scene for so long, it took a little adjusting for him.

As soon as I finished up with Finola and Ian, I headed over to An Evening with Kelly Monaco, hosted by GH Fan Club President Debbie Morris. While I was only there for the last half of her Q&A, Kelly was her wild and funny self. She plays so well off of the fans. She’d be great at standup comedy. I was at Table #1 for her, so I was up first during the meet and greet. That’s a blessing at Kelly events, because she always runs over and fans often don’t leave until the wee hours of the night.

Kelly Monaco (Sam Morgan) ~ Kelly and I go so far back that when her handler tried introducing us, Kelly politely shot her down with, "You don't have to introduce. I know Eric. He comes to all of my events."

Kelly Monaco (Sam Morgan) ~ Kelly and I go so far back that when her handler tried introducing us, Kelly politely shot her down with, “You don’t have to introduce. I know Eric. He comes to all of my events.”

After Kelly’s event, I think I may have run back to my room for a good night’s sleep. Saturday was going to be a long day…

Part One (Thursday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-1/

Part Three (Saturday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-part-3/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-4/

Part Five (Monday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-5/

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2013- Part 2”

  1. blessedbrother says :

    The show is getting better and better! Great job integrating old characters with the new! Thx for sharing!

  2. Green products says :

    Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Going
    through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept preaching about this. I am going to forward this article to
    him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

