General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2013- Part 5

While I was having fun, it was time for it to end. GH Weekend concluded on Monday with just a couple of events. The events were small as either most attendees had gone home or run out of money. Heck, maybe even both.

First up was a Debby O’Connor run event, Breakfast with Greg Vaughan. While Greg now stars on Days of our Lives, he never forgets his GH roots. While I personally could have skipped this one, my mother enjoys going, and he and I always chat about heaven and earth and everything in between, so I went.

Greg Vaughan (Lucky Spencer) ~ I've met all the Luckys, and I proudly say that Greg is my favorite. Happy to see him over as Fr. Eric on DAYS.

Greg Vaughan (Lucky Spencer) ~ I’ve met all the Luckys, and I proudly say that Greg is my favorite. Happy to see him over as Fr. Eric on DAYS.

Kimberly McCullough had a conflicting breakfast event with Jason Thompson and Kent King, but it was offsite and she overpriced it. I don’t know many people that went to it.

The final event was run by Sheri Evans and it was hosted by Carolyn Hennesy. Carolyn’s special guest was one of GH’s directors, Phideaux Xavier. This event got really boring and it was all over the place. I left and went and laid down in the room until it was time for the meet and greet.

Carolyn Hennesy (Diane Miller) ~ Carolyn and I always got along well and I always attended her events. However, within a week after this photo was taken, she blocked me on social media. Oh well, this will be the last time she ever gets a dime of my money.

Carolyn Hennesy (Diane Miller) ~ Carolyn and I always got along well and I always attended her events. However, within a week after this photo was taken, she blocked me on social media. Oh well, this will be the last time she ever gets a dime of my money.

And just as quickly as it all began, it was over. The actors had gone home, the fans had gone broke, and I went home with a lifetime of memories and eagerly looking forward to the next one.

Part One (Thursday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-1/

Part Two (Friday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-2/

Part Three (Saturday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-part-3/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-4/

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

