General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2013- Part 3

Traditionally, Saturday is the big day for GH Weekend attendees. We spend 8 hours at the luncheon, and then the evening is riddled with events featuring the show’s heavy hitters.

Saturday is the host of the huge Main Event luncheon. Attended by most of the current cast, the event was hosted for years by the late John Ingle. Upon John’s passing, his longtime friend, John J. York, assumed the hosting duties. GHFC President Debbie Morris went all out for this one and arranged a few surprise appearances for us.

This year’s attendees were Kristen Alderson (Kiki), Bradford Anderson (Spinelli), Brandon Barash (Johnny), Maurice Benard (Sonny), Ian Buchanan (Duke), Teresa Castillo (Sabrina), Drew Cheetwood (Milo), Bryan Craig (Morgan), Jimmy Deshler (Rafe), William deVry (Julian), Chad Duell (Michael), Michael Easton (Silas), Kathleen Gati (Obrecht), Blake Gibbons (Coleman), Rebecca Herbst (Elizabeth), Lynn Herring (Lucy), Finola Hughes (Anna), Jakob & Jaxon Kring (Danny), Lisa LoCicero (Olivia), Samantha Logan (Taylor), Robin Mattson (Heather), Haley Pullos (Molly), Tequan Richmond (TJ), Emme Rylan (Lulu), Emma Samms (Holly), Parry Shen (Brad), Kin Shriner (Scott), Brooklyn Silzer (Emma), Richard Simmons (Himself), Rebecca Staab (Elizabeth, PC) Kirsten Storms (Maxie), Kelly Thiebaud (Britt), Jason Thompson (Patrick), Laura Wright (Carly), & John J. York (Mac).

No going to lie, the meet and greet was extremely chaotic. 600 fans meant for long lines, but typically just for Benard, Buchanan, Easton, Herring, Hughes, Samms, Storms, Thompson, and Wright. Everyone else you could walk right up to. I went another year without getting to see Michael Easton, and Robin Mattson left early before I could get her in the 50th book, but I walked away from this crazy day feeling very accomplished.

Lynn Herring (Lucy Coe) ~ Definitely the fan favorite, Lynn made her FCW return to great fanfare. She and Emma had the longest lines of the day and remained well past the event's end. I was lucky to be at Lynn's table when Richard arrived and I got to see some playful banter between the two.

Lynn Herring (Lucy Coe) ~ Definitely the fan favorite, Lynn made her FCW return to great fanfare. She and Emma had the longest lines of the day and remained well past the event’s end. I was lucky to be at Lynn’s table when Richard arrived and I got to see some playful banter between the two.

Bradford Anderson (Damian Spinelli) ~ I've met Bradford lord only knows how many times, but he added a beautiful signature in gold Sharpie to my 50th book.

Bradford Anderson (Damian Spinelli) ~ I’ve met Bradford lord only knows how many times, but he added a beautiful signature in gold Sharpie to my 50th book.

Tequan Richmond (TJ Ashford) ~ Tequan was at the back table with all of the kids. Since I had seen all of them already this weekend, I quietly just bypassed the line and went to him where he gave me a signed photo and took a photo.

Tequan Richmond (TJ Ashford) ~ Tequan was at the back table with all of the kids. Since I had seen all of them already this weekend, I quietly just bypassed the line and went to him where he gave me a signed photo and took a photo.

Maurice Benard (Sonny Corinthos) ~ I had just grabbed a signed photo from Bryan Craig when Maurice strolled in. I quickly jumped in front of his table and was the first fan he took. All the times I've met Maurice, this was the first time he actually spoke with me and joked around about.

Maurice Benard (Sonny Corinthos) ~ I had just grabbed a signed photo from Bryan Craig when Maurice strolled in. I quickly jumped in front of his table and was the first fan he took. All the times I’ve met Maurice, this was the first time he actually spoke with me and joked around about.

Richard Simmons (Himself) ~ I wish I had the energy that Richard had at FCW. He comes into the packed ballroom and serenades the cast and fans with "Tomorrow" and everyone stopped what they were doing an watched. But then again, quite honestly, you gotta keep an eye on him. You never know what will happen.

Richard Simmons (Himself) ~ I wish I had the energy that Richard had at FCW. He comes into the packed ballroom and serenades the cast and fans with “Tomorrow” and everyone stopped what they were doing an watched. But then again, quite honestly, you gotta keep an eye on him. You never know what will happen.

Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos) ~ Chad had no line, and I walked right up to him to sign my 50th book. Later on, he got bored and went over and sat with Richard.

Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos) ~ Chad had no line, and I walked right up to him to sign my 50th book. Later on, he got bored and went over and sat with Richard.

Rebecca Staab (Elizabeth Barrington) and William deVry (Julian Jerome) ~ The new man on campus, deVry, brought along his real-life girlfriend, former Port Charles actress, Staab. It was nice that they took the time to come out, especially because it was her birthday.

Rebecca Staab (Elizabeth Barrington) and William deVry (Julian Jerome) ~ The new man on campus, deVry, brought along his real-life girlfriend, former Port Charles actress, Staab. It was nice that they took the time to come out, especially because it was her birthday.

Emma Samms (Holly Sutton Scorpio) ~ It's a toss up as to whether it was Emma or Lynn with the longest line. Either way, Emma, here all the way from England, was absolutely lovely with the fans. She signed everything and chatted away.

Emma Samms (Holly Sutton Scorpio) ~ It’s a toss up as to whether it was Emma or Lynn with the longest line. Either way, Emma, here all the way from England, was absolutely lovely with the fans. She signed everything and chatted away.

Kristen Alderson (Kiki Jerome) ~ Last year, she was Starr, now she's Kiki. Either way, Kristen had no line and was sweet as always.

Kristen Alderson (Kiki Jerome) ~ Last year, she was Starr, now she’s Kiki. Either way, Kristen had no line and was sweet as always.

Drew Cheetwood (Milo Giambetti) ~ I didn't need Drew to sign anything, but since he had no line, I grabbed an updated photo with him.

Drew Cheetwood (Milo Giambetti) ~ I didn’t need Drew to sign anything, but since he had no line, I grabbed an updated photo with him.

Rebecca Herbst (Elizabeth Webber) ~ Let's be honest here, I've seen Becky quite a few times, but I'll always line up for her because she takes great photographs.

Rebecca Herbst (Elizabeth Webber) ~ Let’s be honest here, I’ve seen Becky quite a few times, but I’ll always line up for her because she takes great photographs.

Blake Gibbons (Coleman) ~ I don't think I needed Blake to sign anything either, but you know what, I'm always down for an updated photo.

Blake Gibbons (Coleman) ~ I don’t think I needed Blake to sign anything either, but you know what, I’m always down for an updated photo.

Laura Wright (Carly Jacks) ~ And last, but certainly not least, the beautiful leading lady, Laura Wright. She loved the photo I had her sign, she even took a photo of it on her own phone. It was a shot of us with Lisa LoCicero, Julie Berman, and Kelly Sullivan back in January.

Laura Wright (Carly Jacks) ~ And last, but certainly not least, the beautiful leading lady, Laura Wright. She loved the photo I had her sign, she even took a photo of it on her own phone. It was a shot of us with Lisa LoCicero, Julie Berman, and Kelly Sullivan back in January.

Only a few more events took place after the Main Event. Leading man Maurice Benard has held the following slot for as long as anyone can remember. Later in the evening, Kelly Sullivan & Kirsten Storms held a back to back event with Dominic Zamprogna & Jason Thompson.

I went to Kelly & Kirsten’s event, another one run by Debby O’Connor. Special guests included Brandon Barash and Nancy Lee Grahn. As usual, Debby allowed for anyone going to Dom & Jason’s event to be first up for the meet & greet. Well, it seemed that everyone aside from a couple dozen of us were going to Dom & Jason’s. Luckily, my friend Lisa came by the hotel to keep me company and made the long weight a little more bearable. Tensions were running high at this event. Many voiced their displeasure when food wasn’t served, but Brandon made a Taco Bell run for Kirsten and Kelly’s boyfriend, Eric, brought her dinner. And a riot nearly broke out when Nancy, who had just dropped in for a few minutes, told fans she wouldn’t sign autographs or pose for pictures. However, she winked at me and told me to meet her in the parking lot, where she signed & posed for me.

Brandon Barash (Johnny Zacchara) ~ Brandon is another star whom I have met umpteenth times. However, my mother bought a piece of his photography work, so he took photos with both of us.

Brandon Barash (Johnny Zacchara) ~ Brandon is another star whom I have met umpteenth times. However, my mother bought a piece of his photography work, so he took photos with both of us.

Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis) ~ My favorite "hot mess" Nancy is a fan favorite and seldom attends, so when she came in, the fire erupted. Not sure why everyone else actually listened for a change and stayed inside. Oh well, it worked out better for me.

Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis) ~ My favorite “hot mess” Nancy is a fan favorite and seldom attends, so when she came in, the fire erupted. Not sure why everyone else actually listened for a change and stayed inside. Oh well, it worked out better for me.

Kirsten Storms (Maxie Jones) ~ Kirsten seldom did events in the past, this is a newer thing for her, and I'm glad. She's such a sweetheart. And one of the few people I'll come out and see each time.

Kirsten Storms (Maxie Jones) ~ Kirsten seldom did events in the past, this is a newer thing for her, and I’m glad. She’s such a sweetheart. And one of the few people I’ll come out and see each time.

Kelly Sullivan (Connie Falconeri) ~ My favorite actress on the show, it's such a shame she's been let go, but I know she'll go on to do great things. She's the best.

Kelly Sullivan (Connie Falconeri) ~ My favorite actress on the show, it’s such a shame she’s been let go, but I know she’ll go on to do great things. She’s the best.

Overall, the wait to see the girls was long, and we were all starving. Luckily, we wised up and placed a pizza order that came just as the event was getting out. Score. Anyways, our pizza party was fun, but we had to get to sleep. Sunday was another busy day.

Part One (Thursday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-1/

Part Two (Friday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-2/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-4/

Part Five (Monday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2013-part-5/

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

