General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2014- Part 1

While I am still in the process of unpacking, I wanted to share my GH Weekend experience with fellow fans while it was still fresh in my mind. For those readers who are not familiar with General Hospital, Fan Club President Debbie Morris puts on a huge annual convention type event at the Sportsmen’s Lodge in Studio City, CA. The weekend kicked off on the evening of Thursday, July 31st, and concluded on the afternoon of Monday, August 4th. I’m not even sure how many events there were this year. It seemed that every week, someone was adding an unofficial offsite event. I think that there were about 25 events held at Sportsmen’s and about a half a dozen others held offsite in the neighboring area. Since there has been such an influx of new and returning cast members the past couple of years, my game plan was to get them first, and if I had time to spare, catch up with my favorites.

The official kickoff to the weekend was the annual Kickoff Cocktail Party hosted by the Fan Club. I use this event to knock out as many people as I can, and that way I do not have to worry about getting them at Saturday’s Main Event. I actually worked this event for Jim Warren, the esteemed GH photographer whose five table spread of photos is the envy of many. Stars in attendance were: Kristen Alderson (Kiki), Vinessa Antoine (Jordan), Brandon Barash (ex Johnny), Julie Berman (ex Lulu), Sean Blakemore (Shawn), Ryan Carnes (Lucas), Jimmy Deshler (ex Rafe), Chad Duell (Michael), Rick Hearst (Ric), Haley Pullos (Molly), Tequan Richmond (TJ), Emme Rylan (Lulu), Marc Samuel (Felix), Parry Shen (Brad), Kirsten Storms (Maxie), Kelly Sullivan (ex Connie), & Linda Tovar (Rosalie).

Vinessa Antoine (Jordan Ashford) ~ This was Vinessa's first GH event. I didn't have any photos for her to sign, but she to write and she would send me one.

Vinessa Antoine (Jordan Ashford) ~ This was Vinessa’s first GH event. I didn’t have any photos for her to sign, but she to write and she would send me one.

Emme Rylan (Lulu Spencer-Falconeri) ~ I was supposed to attend Emme's event, but when the timeslot was changed, I opted out, so I had her sign some shots of her & I at last year's kickoff.

Emme Rylan (Lulu Spencer-Falconeri) ~ I was supposed to attend Emme’s event, but when the timeslot was changed, I opted out, so I had her sign some shots of her & I at last year’s kickoff.

Linda Elena Tovar (Rosalie Martinez) ~ This was Linda's first GH event and she was honored that I took the time to print up an 8x10 of her.

Linda Elena Tovar (Rosalie Martinez) ~ This was Linda’s first GH event and she was honored that I took the time to print up an 8×10 of her.

Ryan Carnes (Lucas Jones) ~ Part of my favorite era of GH teens, it was great to see Ryan back at GH Weekend after a decade.

Ryan Carnes (Lucas Jones) ~ Part of my favorite era of GH teens, it was great to see Ryan back at GH Weekend after a decade.

 

Parry Shen (Brad Cooper) ~ I met Parry last year, but didn't have anything for him to sign. After a Twitter clash between then and now, I was hesitant to approach him, but we have made amends.

Parry Shen (Brad Cooper) ~ I met Parry last year, but didn’t have anything for him to sign. After a Twitter clash between then and now, I was hesitant to approach him, but we have made amends.

Jimmy Deshler (Rafe Kovich Jr.) ~ Jimmy was another who I didn't have anything to sign last year. Was afraid he wouldn't come this year considering his firing, but he came in like a trooper.

Jimmy Deshler (Rafe Kovich Jr.) ~ Jimmy was another who I didn’t have anything to sign last year. Was afraid he wouldn’t come this year considering his firing, but he came in like a trooper.

Haley Pullos (Molly Lansing) ~ It's always great to see Haley. We started attending GHFCW the same year, so we always need to get our annual picture.

Haley Pullos (Molly Lansing) ~ It’s always great to see Haley. We started attending GHFCW the same year, so we always need to get our annual picture.

Part Two (Friday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2014-part-2/

Part Three (Saturday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2014-part-3/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2014-part-4/

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

