General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2014- Part 2

Originally, I had no events planned for Friday and intended on spending the day sightseeing. However, one of the event coordinators, Debby O’Connor of YourNumberOneFan, asked me if I wouldn’t mind helping her and crew out at their events. I had lunch plans, but I accepted her offer in preparing for the first event of the morning. That event was Breakfast with Ryan Carnes (Lucas) & Jimmy Deshler (Rafe Jr.). With about 20 fans in attendance, the event ran smoothly and featured a surprise appearance by Brian Gaskill (Rafe Sr.). I had already gotten Ryan & Jimmy the night before, but I had never met Brian before, so I was glad I had been recruited to help out.

Ryan, Jimmy, & Brian

Ryan, Jimmy, & Brian

Brian Gaskill (Rafe Kovich Sr.) ~ This soft-spoken Port Charles cast member and I discussed the vampire hype in the entertainment industry and pondered whether PC could have survived longer.

Brian Gaskill (Rafe Kovich Sr.) ~ This soft-spoken Port Charles cast member and I discussed the vampire hype in the entertainment industry and pondered whether PC could have survived longer.

After the event concluded, I headed off for lunch with friends, missing Debby’s next event, Lunch with Bryan Craig (Morgan) & Kelly Thiebaud (Britt). Debby told me if I made it back in time, to swing by and see Bryan & Kelly, so I did just that, and also had the chance to meet their dog, Ranger.

Bryan Craig (Morgan Corinthos) & Kelly Thiebaud (Britt Westbourne) ~ I met these two last year when they still claimed to not be dating, so it was nice to see how their relationship has evolved.

Bryan Craig (Morgan Corinthos) & Kelly Thiebaud (Britt Westbourne) ~ I met these two last year when they still claimed to not be dating, so it was nice to see how their relationship has evolved.

Late that afternoon, I contemplated doing something, and I did it, whether I did for the better or not, I am not quite sure. That contemplation was attending Finola Hughes’ (Anna) annual charity event hosted by the Findom. Promoted guests were Ian Buchanan (Duke) & Michelle Stafford (Nina). I needed Finola to finish up an 8×10 for me, Ian’s just a doll, and I never met Michelle before. My friend and I bought tickets at the door and attended what would ultimately turn out to be Finola & Ian’s event. Michelle was held up at the studio and never showed. Was it worth the $95? Eh, but all monies went to charity, Childhelp, and that’s my good deed for the day.

Finola Hughes (Anna Devane) ~ Honestly, what cannot be said about Finola? She's just so regal and fan friendly.

Finola Hughes (Anna Devane) ~ Honestly, what cannot be said about Finola? She’s just so regal and fan friendly.

Ian Buchanan (Duke Lavery) ~ Here's another one who is just a great person. I was shocked that he remembered my name, but he just always goes that extra step.

Ian Buchanan (Duke Lavery) ~ Here’s another one who is just a great person. I was shocked that he remembered my name, but he just always goes that extra step.

Part One (Thursday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2014-part-1/

Part Three (Saturday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2014-part-3/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2014-part-4/

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

