Rock & Shock 2014

Last Saturday, October 18th, I took a short ride up to a show I have never attended before, Rock & Shock, held at the DCU Center in Worcester, Massachusetts. I only need just a handful of people, but being so close to my home away from home, Providence, RI, I would have been foolish not to attend.

The show was terrific. A convenient location, affordable parking, a speedy check-in process, a spacious expo hall, and a nearby Starbucks. Prices were reasonably affordable and there were very few lines.

Dee Wallace-Stone ~ Attending shows more often so she can pay for her daughter's upcoming wedding, I picked two 8x10s from her. A traditional shot as the mother in E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial and another of her as Cynthia Strode in Halloween (2007).

Dee Wallace-Stone ~ Attending shows more often so she can pay for her daughter’s upcoming wedding, I picked two 8x10s from her. A traditional shot as the mother in E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial and another of her as Cynthia Strode in Halloween (2007).

William Forsythe ~ I knew Bill would be at Chiller the following weekend, but I figured I'd knock him out while I could. I chose an 8x10 of him as Ronnie White in Halloween (2007).

William Forsythe ~ I knew Bill would be at Chiller the following weekend, but I figured I’d knock him out while I could. I chose an 8×10 of him as Ronnie White in Halloween (2007).

Brad Dourif ~ The only line I waited on all day. Typically, I would have chosen an 8x10 of Brad as Sheriff Brackett in Halloween (2007), but I couldn't pass up an 8x10 of him as Billy Bibbit in the Academy Award winning film, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, a film which Brad said is one of his personal favorites, despite not liking most of his own films.

Brad Dourif ~ The only line I waited on all day. Typically, I would have chosen an 8×10 of Brad as Sheriff Brackett in Halloween (2007), but I couldn’t pass up an 8×10 of him as Billy Bibbit in the Academy Award winning film, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, a film which Brad said is one of his personal favorites, despite not liking most of his own films.

Kristina Klebe ~ Another star of Halloween (2007), I of course selected an 8x10 of her as Lynda Van Der Klok, in this case, being strangled by Michael Myers.

Kristina Klebe ~ Another star of Halloween (2007), I of course selected an 8×10 of her as Lynda Van Der Klok, in this case, being strangled by Michael Myers.

John Ratzenberger ~ Last, but certainly not least, is America's favorite barfly, Cliff Clavin. Not to mention the voice of most Disney/Pixar movie characters, namely Hamm the Piggy Bank in the Toy Story franchise. While I typically do not go with professional photo ops, the "Cheers" fan in my could not resist this one.

John Ratzenberger ~ Last, but certainly not least, is America’s favorite barfly, Cliff Clavin. Not to mention the voice of most Disney/Pixar movie characters, namely Hamm the Piggy Bank in the Toy Story franchise. While I typically do not go with professional photo ops, the “Cheers” fan in my could not resist this one.

If the guest list for the next show is decent enough, I may just have to make the trip back up to Worcester.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

