Super Megafest Spring Fever Spectacular

After I attended my first New England Super Megafest back in November 2013, I didn’t think I would ever return. The show was crammed, unorganized, had major communication flaws, long lines, and very little guests allowed table photos. However, I am happy to report that on Saturday, April 18, I attended their Spring Fever Spectacular and had a great time. Now held at the Royal Plaza Trade Center in Marlborough MA, the lines flowed smoothly, there was no congestion whatsoever, and I for one didn’t break a sweat. Whatever plan they used, I hope they stick to it.

I went in only needing to see two guests, Erik Estrada and Katherine Helmond. I feared prices would be high and photos wouldn’t be allowed like last time, so I didn’t see myself being there for very long. Luckily, everyone was posing for table photos and prices were very reasonable allowing me to get a few more added bonuses.

Erik Estrada ~ Best known for his role of Officer Frank 'Ponch' Poncherello on "CHiPs". Erik was a sweetheart. The women were all over him and to us men, he was one of the guys. Really took time to make his fans feel welcomed and like a friend.

Erik Estrada ~ Best known for his role of Officer Frank ‘Ponch’ Poncherello on “CHiPs”. Erik was a sweetheart. The women were all over him and to us men, he was one of the guys. Really took time to make his fans feel welcomed and like a friend.

Katherine Helmond ~ Known for her decades of contribution to the sitcom genre, the "Soap," "Who's the Boss?" "Coach," and "Everybody Loves Raymond" star was funny, sly, and joked about the pains of growing old. If all goes according to plan, she'll reprise her role of Doris Sherman on the upcoming NBC revival of "Coach."

Katherine Helmond ~ Known for her decades of contribution to the sitcom genre, the star of “Soap,” “Who’s the Boss?” “Coach,” and “Everybody Loves Raymond” was funny, sly, and joked about the pains of growing old. If all goes according to plan, she’ll reprise her role of Doris Sherman on the upcoming NBC revival of “Coach.”

Diana Canova ~ Seated next to her television mother, I had previously met Diana at the last Chiller show, but only dropped money for an autograph. This time, I went for a photo op. After three photos of blinking, we finally shot the flash off and captured this beauty.

Diana Canova ~ Seated next to her television mother, I had previously met Diana at the last Chiller show, but only dropped money for an autograph. This time, I went for a photo op. After three photos of blinking, we finally shot the flash off and captured this beauty.

Ken Page ~ The voice of Oogie Boogie in Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas, I've seen Ken at many shows before, but have never met him. I guess I was on a roll of impulse doing and finally did so today.

Ken Page ~ The voice of Oogie Boogie in Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas, I’ve seen Ken at many shows before, but have never met him. I guess I was on a roll of impulse doing and finally did so today.

Maria Kanellis ~ Any of my regular readers will recognize this Ring of Honor valet and former WWE Diva. Whenever I see her, I just have to get a new photo.

Maria Kanellis ~ Any of my regular readers will recognize this Ring of Honor valet and former WWE Diva. Whenever I see her, I just have to get a new photo.

All in all, a great time was had. I managed to be out of there and back on the road after just an hour, and no only does that include time spent with the above celebrities, but also browsing through the vendors’ area and catching up with many great friends whom I haven’t seen in months.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

