General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2015- Part 2

Friday was a very busy day, jam packed with events. However, I only had tickets for two of them, both of which weren’t until late in the day. Taking place in the morning hours were Lisa LoCicero’s Annual Event and Breakfast with Lilly Melgar and Matt Ashford. I contemplated going to Lilly & Matt’s event, as I hoped they would invite some more past cast members. I opted to save my money and it’s a good thing I did, because they did not have any guests, other than one of their Bay costars. Around lunchtime, back to back events were High Tea with Haley Pullos and the Clinic Party with Ryan Carnes, Teresa Castillo, Elena Tovar, and the incomparable Jacklyn Zeman. I used to do Haley’s event years ago when she had some pretty good guests, but this year, she did it solo. And I would have gone to the clinic party to see Jackie, but she and Ryan will be out here doing an event next month. Late afternoon/early evening, the Ice Cream Social with the child actors went up against the first of two of William deVry and Ryan Paevey’s events. Throughout the rest of the evening, Jeffrey Vincent Parise, Nancy Lee Grahn, and Tyler Christopher & Rebecca Budig would also have events.

I spent the day sightseeing with my good friend Wayne and went back to the hotel for the Ice Cream Social. Hosted by the child actors, Nicolas Bechtel, Hannah Nordberg, and Brooklyn Rae Silzer, proceeds benefited Shriners Hospitals for Children. Actor Michael Leone was also slated to host, but his family was vacationing in Jamaica instead. I was feeling a little run down during their Q&A, so I sat outside in the lobby, but I came back just in time for a game of bingo and some live auctions. The kids were great, loved to sign and take pictures. Before I left, I thanked their parents for allowing them to have the event.

Brooklyn Rae Silzer (Emma Drake) ~ She's been attending FCW for a few years now, but this was the first time I got a solo photo with her and autographs. She was very sweet.

Brooklyn Rae Silzer (Emma Drake) ~ She’s been attending FCW for a few years now, but this was the first time I got a solo photo with her and autographs. She was very sweet.

Nicolas Bechtel (Spencer Cassadine) ~ I complimented Nicolas on his work with Constance Towers and let him know how she's often raving about him in our exchanges. We also chatted about Disneyland, he's a frequent visitor and Space Mountain aficionado.

Nicolas Bechtel (Spencer Cassadine) ~ I complimented Nicolas on his work with Constance Towers and let him know how she’s often raving about him in our exchanges. We also chatted about Disneyland, he’s a frequent visitor and Space Mountain aficionado.

Hannah Nordberg (Josslyn Jacks) ~ My favorite of the child stars, Hannah is quite the working actor these days and had to miss the luncheon the following day as she was taking off to film a movie on location for six weeks.

Hannah Nordberg (Josslyn Jacks) ~ My favorite of the child stars, Hannah is quite the working actor these days and had to miss the luncheon the following day as she was taking off to film a movie on location for six weeks.

After the Ice Cream Social, I went next door to Conrad’s for dinner. Nancy Lee Grahn’s event was being held in the bar area of the restaurant and the place was filled with GH fans. After dinner, we got to talking with a lovely couple from Glendale, Don & Bobby. While outside chatting up a storm with them, Nancy arrived and was more than happy to take a picture and talk with us for a good 10 minutes as her fans got settled in and ready for her.

Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis) ~ One of my favorite leading ladies, and not for her acting, but the wicked sense of humor she possesses. Nothing is off limits when talking to Nancy.

Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis) ~ One of my favorite leading ladies, and not for her acting, but the wicked sense of humor she possesses. Nothing is off limits when talking to Nancy.

After getting to know our new friends, Don & Bobby, I went back to the room and freshened up before heading over to Tyler Christopher’s event. Listen, Tyler is boring when he’s on his own, but when he’s with somebody, he’s funny and really quite charming. His event was originally supposed to be a Ghosts of Girlfriends Past event with Natalia Livingston and Alicia Leigh Willis joining him. Unfortunately, both were forced to back out due to work commitments. Fortunately, Tyler was able to coerce current screen partner Rebecca Budig to join him. Rebecca is not one to usually do fan events, and if she does, she rarely signs and takes pictures. That was her original intent for this event, but the great event coordinator Sheri Evans worked out a nice little schedule to give the fans what they wanted. Tyler and Rebecca started the event promptly, spoke for about 25-30 minutes, then broke for autographs and photos. Rebecca left after she had gotten to everyone, at which time Tyler resumed the Q&A. I’ll admit, I ducked out of the event before even Rebecca did. I was tired and needed to save my energy for Saturday’s luncheon.

Rebecca Budig (Hayden Barnes) ~ I wasn't even sure I'd get the chance to meet Rebecca, as she is known for skipping out early. However, she stuck this own out and was absolutely delightful.

Rebecca Budig (Hayden Barnes) ~ I wasn’t even sure I’d get the chance to meet Rebecca, as she is known for skipping out early. However, she stuck this own out and was absolutely delightful.

Tyler Christopher (Nikolas Cassadine) ~ I can't tell you how many times I've met Tyler and how many photos I have with him. I will tell you though that this one is my favorite.

Tyler Christopher (Nikolas Cassadine) ~ I can’t tell you how many times I’ve met Tyler and how many photos I have with him. I will tell you though that this one is my favorite.

As I said above, I left the event early and headed to bed. Saturday promised to be a very early morning and quite the long and busy day.

Part One (Thursday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2015/08/12/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2015-part-1/

Part Three (Saturday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2015/08/13/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2015-part-3/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2015/08/13/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2015-part-4/

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

