Connecticut Women’s Expo

You may find it odd, but yes, I did attend the 3rd Annual Southern Connecticut Women’s Expo on Sunday, September 27th. A typical event of this kind would not warrant the hour ride up to the Webster Bank Arena in Bridgeport, however, my good friend John J. York was appearing. I had a couple of 8x10s that needed John’s signature to complete, and it was a free event, so this was a no brainer. John, who has played Mac Scorpio on General Hospital since 1991, was absent from this year’s Fan Club Weekend festivities, so it had been a year since I saw him last. Set to appear at noon, this gave me plenty of time to make it home for the big church social that afternoon. In addition to John, Miss Connecticut 2015 Colleen Ward was on hand for autographs and photos, so that was an added bonus.

Miss Connecticut 2015 Colleen Ward ~ I've only met a handful of beauty pageant winners, and each and every time, I'm told they've never met an autograph collector before.

Miss Connecticut 2015 Colleen Ward ~ I’ve only met a handful of beauty pageant winners, and each and every time, I’m told they’ve never met an autograph collector before.

John J. York ~ The long-running stalwart of General Hospital, John is one of GH's nicest stars. He'll always go out of his way for the fans, and never leaves anyone feeling underappreciated. I felt bad that he spent so much time with us, but I know he'd make sure all of the fans in line would each have their special moment.

John J. York ~ The long-running stalwart of General Hospital, John is one of GH’s nicest stars. He’ll always go out of his way for the fans, and never leaves anyone feeling underappreciated. I felt bad that he spent so much time with us, but I knew he’d make sure all of the fans in line would each have their special moment.

What can I say other than this was FREE??? It was great to reconnect with John, as well as see some fellow GH fans in attendance.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

