David Spade

I was so caught up with the Days of our Lives signing, that I never even imagined it was a possibility to make it to down to Bookends in Ridgewood for the David Spade signing. I wasn’t even thinking about it. That is until I got in the car and it was only 7:05. Spade wasn’t slated to start at Bookends until 7:30. I hit the Bookends address on my GPS and made it there by 7:40.

Let’s talk David Spade screen credits for a minute here. Saturday Night Live. Tommy Boy. Black Sheep. Just Shoot Me! Joe Dirt. Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star. 8 Simple Rules. Rules of Engagement. Grown Ups. The man is literally an icon for my generation, and that showed with the average attendee age at Bookends probably being 27.

It was hard to estimate how many people were being I came in after he had started. I’d say there was a solid 40 people ahead of me, but many were in groups, so the line moved fast with David signing extra items and posing for photos. He took a very short break, maybe three minutes, and then started up again. I was out of there in 30 minutes.

David Spade ~ Growing up, one of my favorite movies was Dickie Roberts. I told David I learned to appreciate it more when I started autograph collecting and began to meet a lot of those former child stars and heard their stories and got to know them as people. He said the movie was really ahead of its time with Bieber and Lohan incidents taking off a decade later.

David Spade ~ Growing up, one of my favorite movies was Dickie Roberts. I told David I learned to appreciate it more when I started autograph collecting and began to meet a lot of those former child stars and heard their stories and got to know them as people. He said the movie was really ahead of its time with Bieber and Lohan incidents taking off a decade later.

Overall, it was a great night. To think, I did two signings, and overall only spent 45 minutes waiting. Not too shabby.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

