Days of our Lives 50th Anniversary

Early last month, the NBC daytime serial Days of our Lives announced a multi-city book tour in conjunction with its 50th anniversary. Kicking off on 10/25, the cast made their way to New Jersey on October 27th when they visited Books & Greetings in nearby Northvale. Luckily, Kenny at Books & Greetings has a great advance order policy, and I placed an order so long ago, I had ticket #5 tonight, so no waiting in line for me. I’ll admit, this event was giving me anxiety. It’s always a toss up as to whether or not photos will be allowed, especially an event this size. 600 people to be exact. I had seen some photos trickling around on the internet of the stars posing for lean-ins at the two preceding signings, so there was hope.

The list was added onto a couple weeks ago with Kristian Alfonso, Billy Flynn, Galen Gering, Deidre Hall, Lauren Koslow, Kate Mansi, Greg Meng, Stephen Nichols, and Thaao Penghlis slated to attend. In the end, producer and author Meng was the only no-show.

Being at the front of the line may have very well worked to my advantage when it came to asking for photos. I got all of them to pose, for quick photos. Thanks to my mother, the photographer! The photo with Galen didn’t turn out so great, and Stephen & Thaao were both looking down in theirs, but I got the two of them in the past, so it’s not a big deal. I got a great photo with Kate, and she was my main want, so I left there on Cloud 9.

Kristian Alfonso (Hope Brady) ~ Even at 52, Kristian is quite possibly the most beautiful actress on the show. Simply stunning.

Kristian Alfonso (Hope Brady) ~ Even at 52, Kristian is quite possibly the most beautiful actress on the show. Simply stunning.

Galen Gering (Rafe Hernandez) ~ Not the best shot, but honestly, up until the last couple months, Rafe annoyed me. I'm really enjoying him in the current story though.

Galen Gering (Rafe Hernandez) ~ Not the best shot, but honestly, up until the last couple months, Rafe annoyed me. I’m really enjoying him in the current story though.

Lauren Koslow (Kate Roberts) ~ Kate is so far apart from current stories, it was hard to think of something to say to Lauren other than that it was nice to see her.

Lauren Koslow (Kate Roberts) ~ Kate is so far apart from current stories, it was hard to think of something to say to Lauren other than that it was nice to see her.

Stephen Nichols (Steve Johnson) ~ Man, talk about returning to a show after years away and totally turning it around. Nichols reemerged as the leading man overnight, and I'm loving it.

Stephen Nichols (Steve Johnson) ~ Man, talk about returning to a show after years away and totally turning it around. Nichols reemerged as the leading man overnight, and I’m loving it.

Deidre Hall (Dr. Marlena Evans) ~ I'm so glad this photo turned out. Attending an event for the DAYS 50th and getting a photo with its icon? Priceless.

Deidre Hall (Dr. Marlena Evans) ~ I’m so glad this photo turned out. Attending an event for the DAYS 50th and getting a photo with its icon? Priceless.

Billy Flynn (Chad DiMera) ~ Never used to like Chad, but nowadays, I am Team Chad all the way. Looking forward to seeing him kick Ben's ass and end up with Abagail where he belongs.

Billy Flynn (Chad DiMera) ~ Never used to like Chad, but nowadays, I am Team Chad all the way. Looking forward to seeing him kick Ben’s ass and end up with Abagail where he belongs.

Thaao Penghlis (Andre DiMera) and Kate Mansi (Abigail Deveraux) ~ Two of my favorites in one shot. Thaao is captivating and Kate is beautiful & talented. Even though Thaao isn't looking, I treasure this one.

Thaao Penghlis (Andre DiMera) and Kate Mansi (Abigail Deveraux) ~ Two of my favorites in one shot. Thaao is captivating and Kate is beautiful & talented. Even though Thaao isn’t looking, I treasure this one.

Like I said before, being at the front of the line had its advantages. I was out of there by 7:05 and decided not to head straight home…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

