Christie Brinkley

I finally caught up to the girl in the red Ferrari. The girl being the timeless beauty and world-renowned supermodel, Christie Brinkley, who tantalized Chevy Chase’s Clark Griswold in the 1983 film, National Lampoon’s Vacation. Christie signed copies of her new book, Timeless Beauty, at Books & Greetings in Northvale, NJ on Thursday, November 12th.

I had dragged my feet about going, but a week prior to the event, called up and got a ticket. I was #47. The evening of the signing, however, they took #’s 1-25, then the next thing I knew, they took anyone who was under #100 and I was up at the table very quickly.

Not going to lie, the line took longer than I had hoped, but that was because Christie was just so amazing with the fans. She personalized, signed extra items, and stood up for all of the photo ops, which turned out amazingly.

Christie Brinkley ~ "Honey, a blonde in a convertible? Seriously?" Christie and her team loved it when I turned up donning my Walley World t-shirt. They took a few photos for the press, and she happily signed my Vacation 8x10.

Christie Brinkley ~ “Honey, a blonde in a convertible? Seriously?” Christie and her team loved it when I turned up donning my Walley World t-shirt. They took a few photos for the press, and she happily signed my Vacation 8×10.

Christie’s boyfriend, legendary Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, John Mellencamp, came along for the ride. John seemed a little apprehensive towards the crowd, and spent the evening next door at Applebee’s.

It was a great night and I am really glad that I went to this one. Thanks to Kenny and the staff at Books & Greetings for another fan-friendly event. And thanks to Christie, who had June Pointer’s “Little Boy Sweet” stuck in my head for the remainder of the week.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

