Anderson Cooper

Whew, the last event of this amazing, fun, but tiresome weekend, was a last-minute signing put on by Walter and the team at Bookends in Ridgewood, NJ. CNN anchor and 60 Minutes correspondent Anderson Cooper signed copies of the new book he has out with his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, The Rainbow Comes and Goes, on Sunday, April 24.

The event was slated to begin at 5, but as I hear it, Anderson began at 4. I arrived around 4:30 and at that point the line was moving steadily and I was done in probably 30-45 minutes. Originally, the rules called for duck-in photos and no personalizations. However, Anderson personalized everything and took really nice photo ops in front of the table.

DSCN3298

Anderson Cooper ~ A true gentleman, and class act. I can definitely see how he attracts such a huge & loyal fan following.

For such a last minute event, this signing was not only a great surprise, but also a huge draw. I believe they were close to selling out when I left, and there was still quite a line with people still arriving.

And with that, my busiest weekend of the year, so far, was over. I clocked out with 26 photo ops, and a slew of autographs for the collection. I’m a bit sleep deprived, but I’ll get over it.

Tags:

One response to “Anderson Cooper”

  1. Cindy says :

    Great photo of you and Anderson. I would love for him to come remotely close to where I live so I could meet him. Very happy to hear what a great guy he is. You are a fortunate guy to have such great encounters with these celebrities.

Leave a Reply

