General Hospital Fan Club Weekend 2016- Part 2

Friday is usually a day jam-packed with events, however, this year there were just six – Lisa LoCicero; Carolyn Hennesy; Tyler Christopher & Rebecca Budig; Vinessa Antoine & Donnell Turner; Nancy Lee Grahn; and the Country Western Party with Hayley Erin, Brytni Sarpy, & Robert Palmer Watkins. Not attending anything until Nancy’s event that night, I spent the day sightseeing.

Nancy held her Private Penthouse Party at the Hilton next door to the Embassy. The event was limited to 40 people, and she actually had to add an additional event for Saturday to meet the demand. The heat had taken its toll on me that day and I probably spent the first 45 minutes of her event curled up in a ball on the floor of the bedroom area. Thanks for the accommodations, Nancy!!! Once I had rejuvenated, I headed straight for the open bar Nancy was offering. Her costars at the Country Western Party who had to deal with me later that night would probably scold her for offering such an amenity.

DSCN3490 - Copy

Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis) ~ Nancy’s events are a blast and I had a great time. They are small and intimate, making it like a real family reunion. They always say FCW is one big reunion, but Nancy’s events are the cousins gathering to drink and swap stories after the elders have gone up to bed.

After I left Nancy’s, I staggered back over to the Embassy for the Country Western Party. This event started late, so I only ended up missing the first 10 minutes or so. Originally slated to be hosted by Ryan Carnes, Hayley Erin, Brytni Sarpy, and Robert Palmer Watkins, Ryan backed out, and was replaced with my buddy, Marc Anthony Samuel. My dear friend Kirsten Storms came, not as a guest, but just to stand in the back and watch, so we were able to have some one-on-one time while everyone else enjoyed the event. I always love spending time with my self-proclaimed Twitter bestie and sister I never had.

ComLhXTVUAAA6VR (1)

The highlight of this event for me was the photo booth. What a great asset this year that I hope makes a return appearance in the future.

DSCN3508 - Copy

Hayley Erin (Kiki Jerome) ~ Hayley was actually the most visible star this year, making appearances at events all four days. Some might call that overkill, but I certainly didn’t mind having her there!!!

DSCN3513 - Copy

Robert Palmer Watkins (Dillon Quartermaine) ~ First off, who doesn’t love a Quartermaine??? Robert is a great guy, and I was one of the first fans he met when he joined the show. It was nice to see him get his own event this year.

DSCN3516 - Copy

Brytni Sarpy (Valerie Spencer) ~ I wish GH would get this beauty out of that dull PCPD uniform and put her in wardrobe that shows off that beautiful body of hers. She is stunning.

I’m not sure that it hit me when I went upstairs to bed that I’d be up in a few hours and back downstairs for the granddaddy of them all, the Main Event…

Part One (Thursday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2016/08/03/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2016-part-1/

Part Three (Saturday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2016/08/04/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2016-part-3/

Part Four (Sunday): https://ericscelebrityencounters.wordpress.com/2016/08/04/general-hospital-fan-club-weekend-2016-part-4/

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

