Linda Thompson

Unfortunately, I have grown quite negligent in keeping the old blog here up to date. Work may keep me from my blog, but it certainly has not prevented me from attending signings and show. It’s been two months since this encounter, but as I have said many times before, better late than never. Back on August 24 (which seems like it was just a week and a half ago), I went to my favorite store, Bookends, for yet another great celebrity author signing. This evening’s guest was songwriter and TV personality Linda Thompson.

Linda’s love life with Elvis Presley, Bruce Jenner, and David Foster is the subject of her new book, A Little Thing Called Life. I’ve been on a Hee Haw kick since Time Life began releasing the series on DVD a couple of years back and I met a number of Linda’s costars a couple Chillers ago, so meeting her was a nice add to the collection. The crowd was light, and she did a Q&A session that lasted nearly an hour.

linda

It’s hard to find photos of Linda from the set of Hee Haw, so while I’m not a Bruce Jenner fan in any way, shape, or form, I ultimately had her sign an 8×10 of her and Bruce in the cornfield.

A special thanks to the great team over at Bookends. This was one of the most relaxed signings I’ve ever attended and as always, I look forward to the next one.

Leave a Reply

