Willie Robertson

On November 16th, I made my second trip of the week to Bookends, for yet another great signing. This time around was Willie Robertson, CEO of Duck Commander and star of the hit A&E series, Duck Dynasty.

I brought my dad along for his first ever signing, and it figures that my impatient dad would be present for a signing that started an hour late – Willie’s car was stuck in the tunnel coming from the City.

The crowd was small – a far cry from the mass that would have been there had Willie done the signing earlier on in the series’ run. The next day, Duck Dynasty‘s cancellation was announced, perhaps the explanation for Willie’s quiet and reserved demeanor that evening.

dscn3704

It was nice to finally get my dad out to a signing, and I thank Walter and the staff of Bookends for making it possible as always!!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

